top of page

Do., 28. Okt.

|

Zoomen

Caring For Our Community

Daniel teilt seine Erfahrung als ehrenamtlicher Mitarbeiter bei sozialen Besuchen und Gefängnisseelsorger. Und zeigt uns, wie regelmäßige soziale Besuche die Lebensqualität verbessern und Menschen dabei helfen, sich weniger isoliert zu fühlen. ZOOM: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81156537039?pwd=bUlpanVSOTBwTDFFdXZYSmk3R2FoUT09

Caring For Our Community
Caring For Our Community

Time & Location

28. Okt. 2021, 12:30 – 13:30 GMT+11

Zoomen

About the Event

Daniel Troyak ist Australiens erster hauptamtlicher buddhistischer Kaplan. Nach seiner Ausbildung in Klinischer Pastoralpädagogik hat er viele Jahre damit verbracht, sich auszutauschen  das Dharma in Australiens berüchtigtstem Hochsicherheitsgefängnis, dem Long Bay Correctional Centre.   Seine Leidenschaft für Gemeindepflege und ehrenamtliches Engagement  führte ihn zu mitfühlenden Aktivitäten, die alte und schutzbedürftige Menschen unterstützen.

Als Schüler von Avikrita Rinpoche hat Daniel auch an Marici-Programmen in Seattle, Nepal und online teilgenommen. Es ist mit Rinpoches Herzenswunsch, den Dharma in Aktion zu sehen, der den Samen von Marici in Australien gesät hat.  Daniel teilt seine Erfahrung als ehrenamtlicher Mitarbeiter bei sozialen Besuchen und Gefängnisseelsorger. Und zeigt uns, wie regelmäßige soziale Besuche die Lebensqualität verbessern und Menschen dabei helfen, sich weniger isoliert zu fühlen.

Er wird mit uns teilen, wie man mit einem offenen Herzen und einem zuhörenden Ohr unterstützt und fokussiert  über Strategien und Fähigkeiten, die wir für das Zuhören und die Pflege entwickeln müssen. Wenn wir schutzbedürftige Menschen erreichen, können wir einen positiven Beitrag leisten und den Dharma in den Alltag integrieren.

Sydney Eastern Standardzeit: 12.30 Uhr

28. September 2021

Zoom-Link

Share This Event

bottom of page

Thu, Oct 28 | Zoom

Caring For Our Community

Daniel shares his experience as a community based social visits volunteer and prison chaplain. And shows us how regular social visits improve quality of life and help support people to feel less isolated. ZOOM: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81156537039?pwd=bUlpanVSOTBwTDFFdXZYSmk3R2FoUT09
Caring For Our Community

Time & Location

Oct 28, 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM GMT+11
Zoom

About the Event

Daniel Troyak is Australia’s first full-time Buddhist chaplain. Having trained in Clinical Pastoral Education, he has spent many years sharing  the Dharma in Australia’s most infamous maximum security prison, Long Bay Correctional Centre.  His passion for community care and volunteering  led him to compassionate activities that support aged and vulnerable people., helping to lessen the pain of loneliness in these communities as well.

As a student of Avikrita Rinpoche, Daniel has also attended Marici programs in Seattle, Nepal and online. It’s with Rinpoche’s heartfelt wish to see the Dharma in action that has planted the seed of Marici in Australia. Daniel shares his experience as a community based social visits volunteer and prison chaplain. And shows us how regular social visits improve quality of life and help support people to feel less isolated.

He will share with us how to support with an open heart and a listening ear, focusing  on strategies and skills we need to develop for listening and caregiving. When reaching out to vulnerable people, we can make a positive impact and integrate the Dharma in everyday life.

Sydney Eastern Standar Time: 12.30pm

28th Septmeber 2021

Zoom Link

Share This Event